Odia Bhasa Pratisthan

The Odia Bhasa Pratisthan is a committed Institution for Preservation, Development and Extension of Odia Language. This Pratisthan was established on 1st April 2006 the very day of (Utkal Divas). The Pratisthan has one General Council and one Executive Committee. The Hon’ble Chief Minister of Odisha is the Ex-officio President and Hon’ble Minister, School & Mass Education is the Ex-officio Vice- President of the General Council. Hon’ble Minister, School & Mass Education is the Chairman & the Chief Secretary, Govt. of Odisha is the acting chairman of the executive committee.

Shri Naveen Patnaik
Honorable Chief Minister
Shri Jyotiprakash Panigrahi
Honorable Minister
Odia Language Literature & Culture
Dr. Suresh Chandra Dalai
Odia Language Literature & Culture Department
Sri Ranjan Kumar Das, IAS
Director, Odia Bhasha Pratistana